Model M1

Immersive. Dynamic. Compact.

ModelM1 front white

Designed for all those looking for the highest level of reproduction neutrality and sound power in a compact form factor. Equipped with active and passive modelling of sound radiation. Model M1 sets a new standard in its size class in terms of uniform radiation, low distortion and level stability.

Model M1 front-top white
Model M1 rear upper white

Model M1 is a compact 2.5-way active loudspeaker for short to medium listening distances that can be used in all listening environments. Ideal for professional and private applications that require high fidelity and sound power in a compact form factor - from music production studios, high-quality home theaters to private living rooms.

119/121 db peak level
Always uncompressed and close to reality.

140° x 100° constant directivity
Enlarged sweetspot and higher spatiality.

THD <0,3 % (@90 dB/1 m)
Lowest distortion for precise playback.

up to 200 Hz cardioid radiation pattern
for easier room integration and wall mounting.

280/420 Watt Class-D amplifier
drives all three channels at all times with sovereignty.

32 Hz Cut-off frequency
for an impressive bass foundation.

Immersive
Highest immersion through
modeled radiation pattern
Model M1 Waveguide

Radiated sound can also be modelled like a sculpture. In the high-frequency range, awaveguideseamlessly integrated into the baffle shapes the radiation, matches it to the bass-midrange driver and keeps it horizontally constant at 140°. Compared to the usual 90°, the sweet spot is increased in size and the precise image is achieved. In the vertical plane, the radiation is asymmetrically shaped 60° upwards and 40° less downwards to reduce ground reflections and thus produce a better spatial location. 

BEM simulation of the waveguide horizontal
BEM simulation of the vertical waveguide

Two rear woofers actively shape the radiation up to the upper bass range (hypercardioid) by means of sound cancellation. This results in a constant directivity from as low as 250 Hz, thus enabling high immersion even in difficult listening situations.

Targeted sound modelling based on the latest science - the key to authentic reproduction and the unforgettable "right in the middle" effect.

Dynamic and clear
Latest generation of drivers and transducers
Model M1 driver front
The tweeter solution for critical applications

Extended bandwidth | Smooth and linear frequency response | High electrical and mechanical load capacity | Very low distortion | Reduced compression | High dynamic reserves | Ideal connection to waveguide

Exceptional performance requires exceptional components. In order to achieve the goal of the greatest possible freedom from compression, lowest distortion and wide bandwidth, the path led from the usual dome tweeters to a pressure chamber driver. Only this design can reproduce the highest peak levels of up to 115 dB with the lowest possible distortion. A44 mm titanium membrane generates the high frequencies in a separate chamber, where they are conducted via computer-calculated tunnels intowaveguide on the front of the housing and thus optimally connected. The trebles are therefore crystal clear and never tiring even after long periods of listening.

Exploded drawing of the compression driver

Compared to traditional dome tweeters,
a compression driver has a dramatically higher
efficiency and therefore requires only 1/10
of the amplifier power for the same sound level.

Exceptional bass from a compact cabinet

Extended low bass range | Smooth and linear frequency response | Very low distortion | Resonance-free midrange | Fast decay | Flexible control

In order to be able to produce an extended and level stable bass, surface and stroke are required. Therefore, three 6.5 inch woofers in a closed cabinet provide a total surface area of 360 cm² and, with the help of a linear excursion of 11 mm, create a room-filling and precise bass foundation. 

Geometrically reinforced and coated aluminium diaphragm behaves completely resonance-free in the transmission range up to the mids. This makes voices seem impressively realistic. Ventilated die-cast baskets hold the demodulated motors, which have been optimized for minimal distortion and thus provide an uncolored reproduction.

Model M1 bass-midrange speaker surface

The use of three 6.5 inch drivers results in the total surface area of a 10 inch woofer with comparable performance.

Not only pleases the ear
Design and aesthetics

Form follows function. Every aspect of cabinet design has been developed for acoustic quality. This resulted in housing proportions with a large width and small depth. With a depth of only 140 mm (5.5 inch), the case is pleasantly flat and can therefore be placed very close to the wall.

Model M1 sloped-rear
Model M1
Class A Surfaces
Freeform surfaces of the highest quality. This term is used to describe surfaces that have curves and transitions of perfect quality. Otherwise only car designers strive for a comparable perfection of the surfaces when designing the outer skin. Generously rounded side edges not only flatter the eye, but also minimize edge reflections and thus negative housing influences. All surfaces are finished in the highest furniture quality and can be individually coloured.
An elaborate 5-axis CNC-milled basic structure made of Valchromat forms the housing and offers 30% higher stability than standard MDF boards. The opposite arrangement of the drivers at the front and rear reduces housing vibrations by a factor of 10, as the kinetic forces cancel each other out. The cabinet thus remains absolutely quiet even with the strongest bass impulses.
Fully digital and active
Advanced technology,
purposefully applied
Front view DSP amplifier

For better integration into existing audio chains and for more compact loudspeaker housings, the entire electronics are outsourced and housed in an attractive, flat and passively cooled aluminum enclosure. This allows the power and signal cabling to be centralized, especially in multi-channel applications. Various settings can be accessed via USB and the system software, and room calibration can also be carried out in this way.

Electronics Model M1 Setup
Leading amplifier technology

Highly efficient Class-D amplifier modules from PASCAL with patented UMAC™ technology form the basis. Features such as an extremely flat frequency response, complete independence from the load impedance and practically frequency-independent distortion behavior mark the current state of amplifier technology.

Pascal Class-D amplifier module

By dividing the six amplifier channels into three segments, a true mono design has been achieved, with the right and left channels and the rear woofers each separated by their own power supplies. Mutual interference (crosstalk) is thus excluded even under maximum load. The output power can be configured here with 2x 280 watts and optionally 2x 420 watts. Three capacitor banks can also be optionally configured for further power supply stabilization. The additional 57,600 µF then available in the form of low-ESR capacitors can withstand even the hardest bass pulses of up to 1200 Watts for short periods

All components are installed in 105° C temperature-stable variants to ensure high reliability and long operating life.

Full digital signal processing

The digital signal processing is performed using a powerful 4th generation SHARC DSP with 32-bit floating point accuracy. The digital crossover uses steep filters to minimize the overlap areas of the drivers and to create even cleaner transitions. A linear-phase equalization using FIR filters corrects the time domain for a smooth and natural playback. 

The AD/DA conversion has a dynamic range of 112 dB(A) and is acoustically transparent. Predictive limiters protect all components against overload at all times and thus offer absolute operational reliability.

DSP processing chain

Get the latest news from us direct to your mailbox

Get early access to new products, exclusive offers and events in your area.

This form transmits your e-mail, so that we can send you the requested information. You can cancel the subscription at any time. In our Privacy policy learn more about this.

GGNTKT Audio develops and produces digital active loudspeakers for immersive sound experiences.

As a manufacturer, we trust in evidence-based design and offer recording studios, home theaters and audiophile private users authentic reproduction and the unforgettable "you-are-there" effect.

Copyright © 2018-2020 GGNTKT - A trademark of Roland Schäfer Elektroakustik und Audiotechnik. All rights reserved.

Model M1

Immersiv. Dynamisch. Kompakt.

ModelM1 vorne weiss

Gedacht für alle die höchste Wiedergabeneutralität und Schallleistung in kompaktem Formfaktor suchen. Ausgestattet mit aktiver und passiver Modellierung der Schallabstrahlung. Model M1 setzt in seiner Größenklasse in Sachen gleichmäßige Abstrahlung, Klirrarmut und Pegelfestigkeit einen neuen Standard.

Model M1 vorne-oben weiss
Model M1 hinten-oben weiss

Model M1 ist ein kompakter 2,5-Wege Aktivlautsprecher für kurze bis mittlere Hördistanzen, der in allen Hörumgebungen eingesetzt werden kann. Ideal für professionelle und private Anwendungen, die hohe Wiedergabeneutralität und Schallleistung in kompaktem Formfaktor erfordern – von Musikproduktionsstudios, hochwertigen Heimkinos bis privaten Wohnräumen.

119/121 db Spitzenpegel
Jederzeit unkomprimiert und Realitätsnah.

140° x 100° konstante Abstrahlung
Vergrößerter Sweetspot und höhere Räumlichkeit.

THD <0,3 % (@90 dB/1 m)
Geringste Verzerrungen für präzise Wiedergabe.

bis 200 Hz kardioide Abstrahlung
für einfachere Raumintegration und Wandaufstellung.

280/420 Watt Class-D Verstärker
treibt alle drei Kanäle jederzeit souverän an.

32 Hz Grenzfrequenz
für ein beeindruckendes Bassfundament.

Einhüllend
Höchste Immersion durch
modelliertes Abstrahlverhalten
Model M1 Waveguide

Wie eine Skulptur lässt sich auch abgestrahlter Schall modellieren. Im Hochtonbereich formt ein nahtlos in die Schallwand integrierter Trichter (Waveguide) die Abstrahlung, gleicht diese an den Tiefmitteltöner an und hält sie horizontal konstant auf 140°. Gegenüber den üblichen 90° vergrößert sich der gleichmäßig beschallte Raum (sweet spot) in dem sich die präzise Abbildung einstellt. In der vertikalen Ebene ist die Abstrahlung asymmetrisch 60° nach oben und mit 40° weniger stark nach unten geformt, um Bodenreflexionen zu reduzieren und so eine bessere räumliche Ortung zu erzeugen. 

BEM Simulation des Waveguide horizontal
BEM Simulation des Waveguide vertikal

Zwei rückseitige Tieftöner formen mittels Schallauslöschung aktiv die Abstrahlung bis in den oberen Bassbereich (Hypercardioid). So entsteht bereits ab 250 Hz eine konstante Abstrahlung (constant directivity) und ermöglicht so auch in schwierigen Abhörsituationen eine hohe Immersion.

Gezielte Schallmodellierung auf Basis neuster Wissenschaft – der Schlüssel zur authentischen Reproduktion und dem unvergesslichen „mitten drin“ Effekt.

Dynamisch und klar
Töner und Schallwandler der
neusten Generation
Model M1 Treiber vorne
Die Hochtonlösung für kritische Anwendungen

Erweitere Bandbreite  |  Glatter und linearer Frequenzgang  |  Hohe elektrische und mechanische Belastbarkeit  |  Sehr niedrige Verzerrungen  |  Reduzierte Kompression  |  Hohe dynamische Reserven  |  Ideale Anbindung an Schallführungen (Waveguide)

Außergewöhnliche Leistung erfordern außergewöhnliche Komponenten. Um das Ziel größtmöglicher Kompressionsfreiheit, niedrigster Verzerrungen und großer Bandbreite zu erreichen führte der Weg von den üblichen Kalottenhochtönern hin zu einem Druckkammertreiber. Nur diese Bauart kann größte Pegelspitzen bis 115 dB völlig unangestrengt bei niedrigstem Klirr wiedergeben. Hierbei erzeugt eine 44 mm große Titanmembran die hohen Frequenzen in einer separaten Kammer, wo sie über computerberechnete Tunnel in den Trichter (Waveguide) auf der Gehäusefront geleitet und somit optimal angebunden werden. Die Höhen sind dadurch glasklar und auch nach langer Hördauer nie ermüdend.

Explosionszeichnung des Kompressionstreibers

Verglichen mit traditionellen Kalottenhochtönern hat
ein Druckkammertreiber einen dramatisch höheren
Wirkungsgrad und benötigt daher nur ein 1/10
der Verstärkerleistung für den gleichen Schallpegel.

Außergewöhnlicher Bass aus kompaktem Gehäuse

Erweiterter Tiefbassbereich  |  Glatter und linearer Frequenzgang  |  Sehr niedrige Verzerrungen  |  Resonanzfreier Mitteltonbereich  |  Schnelles Ausschwingverhalten  |  Flexibel ansteuerbar

Um einen ausgedehnten und pegelfesten Bass erzeugen zu können bedarf es Fläche und Hub. Daher verhelfen drei 170 mm Tieftöner in geschlossener Bauweise zu einer Fläche von insgesamt 360 cm² und erzeugen mithilfe einer linearen Auslenkung von 11 mm ein raumfüllendes und präzises Bassfundament. 

Die geometrisch verstärke und beschichtete Aluminium-Membran verhält sich im Übertragungsbereich bis in die Mitten vollkommen resonanzfrei. Dadurch wirken Stimmen beeindruckend realistisch. Ventilierte Druckgusskörbe halten die demodulierten Antriebe, die auf geringste Verzerrungen optimiert wurden und so eine unverfärbte Reproduktion liefern.

Model M1 Tiefmitteltöner Fläche

Durch den Einsatz von drei 170 mm Treibern entsteht in Summe die Fläche eines 250 mm Tieftöners mit vergleichbarer Leistungsstärke.

Schmeichelt nicht nur dem Ohr
Design und Ästhetik

Form folgt der Funktion. Jeder Aspekt des Gehäusedesigns wurde für akustische Qualität entwickelt. Das führte zu Gehäuseproportionen mit großer Breite und geringer Bautiefe. Mit nur 140 mm Tiefe ist das Gehäuse angenehm flach und kann so auch sehr wandnah aufgestellt werden.

Model M1 schräg-hinten
Model M1
Class A-Surfaces
Freiformflächen höchster Güte. Mit diesem Begriff werden Flächen bezeichnet, die Kurven und Übergänge mit perfekter Qualität aufweisen. Eine vergleichbare Perfektion der Flächen streben sonst nur Autodesigner bei der Gestaltung der Außenhaut an. Großzügig abgerundete Seitenkanten schmeicheln nicht nur dem Auge, sondern minimieren Kantenreflexionen und somit negative Gehäuseeinflüsse. Alle Oberflächen sind in höchster Möbelqualität veredelt und lassen sich individuell farblich gestalten.
Eine aufwendig 5-Achs CNC-gefrästes Grundstruktur aus Valchromat bildet das Gehäuse und bietet 30 % höhere Stabilität als handelsübliche MDF-Platten. Die gegenüberliegende Anordnung der Treiber vorne <> hinten reduziert Gehäusevibrationen um Faktor 10, da die kinetischen Kräfte sich gegenseitig aufheben. Das Gehäuse bleibt so auch bei stärksten Bassimpulsen absolut ruhig.
Volldigital und Aktiv
Modernste Technik,
zielgerichtet angewendet
Frontansicht DSP-Verstärker

Zur besseren Integration in bestehende Hörketten und für kompaktere Lautsprechergehäuse ist die gesamte Elektronik ausgelagert und in einem formschönen, flachen und passiv gekühlten Aluminiumgehäuse untergebracht. Dadurch kann die Strom- und Signalkabelführung, insbesondere auch bei Mehrkanalanwendung, zentralisiert werden. Via USB und der Systemsoftware kann auf diverse Einstellungen zugegriffen werden, auch eine Raumeinmessung kann so erfolgen.

Elektronik Model M1 Setup
Führende Verstärkertechnologie

Hocheffiziente Class-D Verstärkermodule von PASCAL mit patentierter UMAC™ Technologie bilden die Basis. Merkmale wie ein extrem flacher Frequenzgang, vollkommene Unabhängigkeit von der Lastimpedanz und ein praktisch frequenzunabhängiges Verzerrungsverhalten markieren den aktuellen Stand der Verstärkertechnologie.

Pascal Class-D Verstärkermodul

Durch die Aufteilung der sechs Verstärkerkanäle in drei Segmente ist ein echtes Mono-Design realisiert, wobei der rechte und linke Kanal, sowie die hinteren Tieftöner jeweils durch eigene Netzteile getrennt sind. Eine gegenseitige Beeinflussung (Crosstalk) ist somit auch unter höchster Last ausgeschlossen. Die Ausgangsleistung ist hier mit 2x 280 Watt und optional 2x 420 Watt konfigurierbar. Ebenfalls optional können drei Kondensatorbänke zur weiteren Netzteilstabilisierung konfiguriert werden. Die dann zusätzlich zur Verfügung stehenden 57.600 µF in Form von Low-ESR Kondensatoren halten auch härtesten Bassimpulsen von kurzzeitig bis 1200 Watt stand. 

Alle Komponenten werden nur in 105° C temperaturstabilen Varianten verbaut, um eine hohe Zuverlässigkeit und lange Betriebsdauer zu gewährleisten.

Volldigitale Signalverarbeitung

Die digitale Signalverarbeitung erfolgt mithilfe eines leistungsfähigen SHARC-DSP der 4. Generation und 32-Bit Fließkomma-Genauigkeit. Die digitale Frequenzweiche nutzt steile Filter um die Überlappungsbereiche der Treiber zu minimieren und noch saubere Übergänge zu schaffen. Eine linear-phasige Entzerrung mittels FIR-Filter korrigiert den Zeitbereich für eine fließende und natürliche Wiedergabe. 

Die vor- und nachgelagerte AD-/DA-Wandlung verfügt über einen Dynamikbereich von 112 dB(A) und verhält sich akustisch transparent. Vorausschauende Limiter schützen alle Komponenten jederzeit vor Überlast und bieten so absolute Betriebssicherheit.

DSP Verarbeitungskette

Das neuste von uns direkt in Ihr Postfach

Erhalten Sie frühzeitigen Zugang zu neuen Produkten, exklusiven Angeboten und Veranstaltungen in Ihrer Nähe.

Dieses Formular überträgt Ihre E-Mail, damit wir Ihnen die gewünschten Informationen zukommen lassen können. Sie können den Bezug jederzeit kündigen. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung erfahren Sie hierzu mehr.

GGNTKT Audio entwickelt und produziert digitale Aktivlautsprecher für immersive Klangerlebnisse.

Als Manufaktur vertrauen wir auf evidenzbasiertes Design und bieten Tonstudios, Heimkinos und audiophilen Privatnutzern authentische Reproduktion und den unvergesslichen „mitten drin“ Effekt.

Copyright © 2018–2020 GGNTKT – Eine Marke von Roland Schäfer Elektroakustik und Audiotechnik. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.